The Honest Truth

The whole point of this blog was because it was assigned to me for a class. I had to have so many blogs per month and a total of 48 for the semester. We had to pick a theme so I chose to plan my dream wedding. That’s right, I am not really getting married. 🙂 I wish! I am however dating the man that I know God has truly placed in my life to marry. So maybe some day I can take all of my ideas from the blog that I have kept and incorporate them into my actual wedding. I wanted to see how many things that I could actually come up with and I got a lot of things together and figured out what I like and what I don’t like.

I have however noticed since this blog that weddings these days are very expensive and there is to much emphasis on the decorations for the wedding and what the reception will be like and how everything has to be so pristine. I want the wedding of my dreams to be focused on “the soon to be husband and wife” because that is what the day is all about. So what if the reception is just cake and saying hi and bye and the couple are on their way to the honeymoon.

Some of the things that I have blogged are true: the theme, my bridesmaids, my daddy being the pastor, even my daddy and I picking out rings this past summer. But then there are some things that I have fibbed about haha. But I have enjoyed being creative and searching for things. Thanks Mr. Reeder!

