The Ring

I have posted pictures of everything that I love and things that I want but I realized the other day that I haven’t ever shown a picture of my ring. I have to say that he did an amazing job. I am so lucky to have the opportunity to spend the rest of my life with him!

There is a bit of a story behind this. I had just gotten out of a bad relationship and the guy that I was dating was planning on asking me to marry him. Since we broke that off my dad took it pretty seriously. He told me that he wanted to be able to help me pick out the style of ring that I wanted and show it to whomever had enough guts to actually ask my dad for my hand in marriage. So we sat one night and looked at tons and tons and tons of rings. Dad saved all of the rings into a file titled “my favorite oldest and her ring.” Just a hint, my dad and I have a super close relationship.

I don’t know how the whole conversation went about asking for my hand in marriage but I know that my dad and my fiance had a lovely time looking through all the rings that my dad and I had saved. Daddy made sure to let my fiance know that the rings were just an example of a style that I really liked.

Long story short, I got the prettiest ring in the whole wide world from the sexiest man in the whole wide world 🙂

