Toothie Smoothie

Getting your normal fruits and veggies every day is a good idea. Vegetables in particular contain phytochemicals or better known as “cancer fighters.” However just eating both raw or having your veggies steamed or cooked in a pan with a little bit of butter gets boring, of course you will want a little bit of variety in how you consume your food. A smoothie is a great way to get some fruit in, I am not a big fan of veggie smoothies but I will find a few recipes (don’t knock it til you try it I guess), ha.

There are a million different recipes for smoothies, mainly because of all of the different fruits there are and all of the combinations that you can make. So we will start with my favorite ingredients:

  • chocolate
  • peanut butter
  • banana’s

Making a shake like this allows you to pack it with protein. I always enjoy these kind of shakes because they not only make me full and just fulfill my “sweet tooth needs” but they also provide my muscles with the protein they need to rebuild after workouts. Ingredients needed for this shake:

  • 2 cups of milk
  • 2 table spoons of sugar free chocolate syrup
  • 1/4 cup of natural peanut butter
  • 1 banana
  • 1 cup of ice

*instead of using the chocolate syrup you could sub that with some protein powder that is chocolate flavored.

